Pumpkin Quinoa

on
Pumpkin Quinoa (photo credit: Nouveau Raw)
Pumpkin Quinoa (photo credit: Nouveau Raw)

Obviously I’m very into breakfast combinations! This was so delicious and easy I just had to share it right away!

  1. Cook some quinoa (I recommend using a rice cooker, hit a button and then done. My $35 rice cooker is on it’s 5th year and going strong!)
  2. Open a can of pumpkin
  3. Stir cooked quinoa (it’s fine to use leftover quinoa too!) with pumpkin, a milk of your choice, and a sweetener of your choice, and done!

If you’re feeling fancy, you could also cook the quinoa in milk and stir in the pumpkin to cook with it, but that’s too fancy for me so I would just microwave it to reheat! Feel free to add flax, chia, nuts, or dried fruit!

If I come up with a savory pumpkin quinoa dish for dinner, I’ll post that too!

One Comment Add yours

  1. 2brokevegans says:

    This sounds delicious!

Leave a Reply

